Using XCode with multiple developer IDs


I have Xcode 4.5.2 loaded with developer certificates and provisioning profiles from both my individual developer account and enterprise team account.

With this setup, when I tried to run my application on the iOS device I came across the error message “A valid provisioning profile for this executable was not found”.

valid_provisioning_profile_was_not_found

On my application build settings, code signing identity was set to Automatic Profile Selector, which was defaulting to my enterprise account, where I have not created provisioning profiles for my personal applications.

To overcome this error, you can go to Project -> Build Settings -> Code Signing Identity and set specific provisioning profile you want to use during run, instead of choosing automatic profile selector.

Leave a Reply

